Spread the love

Borno State University (BOSU) is an NUC-approved public university in Nigeria. Therefore, they offer certain courses and award appropriate degrees.

If you have been asking what these courses available in BOSU are, here’s the post you’ve wanted.

In the table below, you will see all the 21 departments and 4 faculties in the Borno State based university.

1AgricultureAnimal Science
Agronomy and Soil Science
Agricultural Economics and Extension
2Arts and EducationLanguages
Islamic Studies
Educational Foundations
Arts and Social Science Education
Science Education
Mathematics and Computer Science
Biological Sciences
4Social and Management SciencesAccounting
Business Administration
Mass Communication
Political Science
Public Administration

Borno State government established BOSU is 2016 to project academic and human resources development to a higher level. Then, they began with 20 departments.

The school is located in Maiduguri. Since it is a public university, they admit candidates regardless of their cultural and religious backgrounds.

Provided you make the university’s cut-off mark and have the right grades in O’Level, you will be admitted.