Spread the love

Do you want to know all the courses currently available at Ignatius Ajuru University of Education?

In this post, we have clearly listed all the 27 departments and 6 faculties in IAUE.

1Business StudiesAccounting
Secretarial Studies
2Social ScienceEconomics
Social Studies
Political Science
Geography and Environmental Studies
3HumanitiesEnglish Language
Fine and Applied Arts
History and Diplomatic Studies
Religious and Cultural Studies
4Natural and Applied SciencesBiology
Integrated Science
Computer Science Education
Human Kinetics, Health & Safety Education
5Vocational and Technical EducationAgricultural Science
Home Economics and Hotel Management
Technical Education
6EducationCurriculum Studies
Guidance Counselling
Primary Education Studies

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education is a public university in River State. It is located in Rumuolumeni.

The administration of Rotimi Amaechi established the school in 2009. This school was founded to remedy the shortage of qualified teachers in the State and in the country at large.

Aside from courses in education, vocational and technical studies, the university also offers courses in natural sciences, humanities, and social sciences.

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education admits candidates from every background. So, as far as you can meet their admission requirements, you will have a great chance.