Spread the love

Are you wondering the actual courses offered in the Kwara State University (KASU)?

You’re on the right page if that is the case. In the table below, we have carefully listed all the 34 departments and 6 faculties in the university.

Moreover, these courses have been approved by NUC. So, there is no doubt about getting your certificate after graduation.

1EngineeringAeronautical and Astronomical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Material Science and Engineering
2Agricultural and Veterinary ScienceCrop Production
Animal Production, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Agricultural Economics and Extension Services
Food Science and Technology
3Information and Communication TechnologyComputer Science
Library and Information Science
Mass Communication
4Humanities, Management and Social ScienceArabic Studies
Christian Studies
History and International Relations
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Islamic Studies
Language and Linguistics
Performing Arts
Political Science
Business Administration
Banking and Finance
5Pure and Applied ScienceGeology
Environmental Management and Toxicology
6EducationBusiness Education
Early Childhood and Primary Education
Education and Science
Special Education

Kwara State University is a public university located in Malete town. Although founded in 2009, KWASU currently has over 20,000 students.

It is a non-profit oriented institution that offers admission to candidates of all backgrounds. However, applicants must shoe worthiness by meeting the school’s admission criteria.

This would include (but not limited to) scoring their cut-off mark and having the necessary O’Level grades.