Spread the love

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) is a university owned by the Oyo State government. It is duly recognised by NUC.

As such, they offer lots of courses leading to the award of degrees. And if you’re in the quest to know all the courses currently available in LAUTECH, this post is for you.

You can see from the table below all the 50 departments and 9 faculties in the university.

1Basic Medical ScienceMedical Biochemistry and Pathology
Morbid Anatomy/Histopathology
Medical Laboratory Science
Haematology and Blood Transfusion
Chemical Pathology
2Clinical Sciences Medicine
3Agricultural SciencesAgricultural Economics
Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
Crop Production and Soil Science
Crop and Environmental Protection
Animal Nutrition and Bio-Technology
Animal Production and Health
4Environmental ScienceArchitecture
Fine and Applied Arts
Urban and Regional Planning
5EngineeringChemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering
Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Food Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
6Pure and Applied SciencesPure and Applied Biology
Pure and Applied Chemistry
Pure and Applied Mathematics
Pure and Applied Physics
General Studies
Earth Science
Science Laboratory Technology
7Management ScienceManagement and Accounting
Transport Management
Business Management
8Computing and InformaticsComputer Science
Cyber Security Science
Information System Science
9Food and Consumer ScienceFood Science
Nutrition and Dietetics

LAUTECH was established in April 1990. It is located in Ogbomosho town. A second campus is in Osogbo in Osun State. Nevertheless, Oyo State has the full ownership of the school.

Presently, the university enrolls about 30,000 students. The school admits candidates based on merit; neither religious nor cultural background is a criteria for admission.

So, if you can score their cut-off mark and make the right O’Level grades, you will scale through.