Spread the love

Plateau State University (PLASU) is a public university established by the Plateau State government. Since 2005, NUC had approved the university to offer degree courses in different areas of study.

And if you are wondering what these courses are, then the answer isn’t far from you. The table below has clearly stated all the 17 departments and 4 faculties in PLASU.

1ArtsEnglish Language
History and International Studies
Theater Arts
2Social ScienceEconomics
Political Science
Mass Communication
3Management ScienceAccounting
Management Studies
4Natural and Applied SciencesBiochemistry
Computer Science

PLASU was founded in 2005 but academic activities kicked off 2007. After some time, the university closed but reopened again in 2010.

Regardless of the ups and downs that had faced the university, it has remained sound offering the above courses. The school is located Diram village in Bokkos LGA.

They offer admission to candidates from any part of the country and perhaps, foreigners. But applicants must display worthiness by scoring the university’s cut-off mark as well possessing the needed O’Level grades.