Spread the love

Presently, there are 42 departments and 8 faculties in the River State University, Port Harcourt. So, if you are in search of every course offered in RSU, then this post is for you.

NUC recognises this university as a public tertiary institution. As such, the courses on the table below have been approved to award degrees on completion.

1AgricultureAnimal Science
Forestry and Environment
Food Science and Technology
Home Science and Management
Crop/Soil Science
Agricultural Economics and Extension
2EngineeringAgric and Environmental Engineering
Chemical/Petroleum Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Marine Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Petroleum Engineering
3Basic Medical SciencesHuman Anatomy
Human Physiology
4EducationScience and Technical Education
Business Education
Educational Foundation
5Environmental ScienceLand Survey
Estate Management
Quantity Survey
Urban and Regional Planning
6LawBusiness Law
International Law
Private Property Law
Public Law
7Management SciencesOffice and Information Management
Secretarial Administration
Mass Communication
Banking and Finance
8ScienceApplied and Environmental Biology
Mathematics and Computer Science
Medical Laboratory Science

River State University is a public tertiary institution in Port Harcourt. It was established as University College in 1972. In 1980, it became a full university.

The school was formerly called River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST). Currently, the tertiary institution has over 22,400 (undergraduate and postgraduate).

RSU is also one of the state-owned universities in Nigeria. They offer admission to candidates based on qualifications. So, you can get admission provided you meet their cut-off mark and O’Level requirements.