Spread the love

Although Sule Lamido University (SLU) is relatively a new university, NUC has approved several courses in school.

If your quest is to know what these courses in SLU are, then here’s the post for you. The table below clearly shows all the 13 departments across the 3 faculties of the Jigawa State based university.

1EducationEnglish Education
Mathematics Education
Biology Education
Chemistry Education
Mathematics Education
Physics Education
2Natural and Applied Science Biological Science
Mathematics and Computer Science
3HumanitiesHistory and International Studies
Islamic Studies
Language Studies

Sule Lamido University is a state-owned located in Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State. It was established in July 2013.

Presently, the courses available in SLU cut across education, science, and humanities. Hopefully, more courses will be added and accredited in due course.

Meanwhile, the university is a public school. As such, they offer admission to candidates from every background. But you must meet their admission criteria to gain admission.