Spread the love

Have something sparked your interest about Tai Solarin University of Education?

Wants to really know the actual courses offered in university?

You are on the right page your answer is a Yes. In this post, we have carefully outlined all the 25 departments and 5 faculties in TASUED.

1Specialised and Professional EducationEducational Management
Library and Information Science
Childhood Education
Educational Technology
Adult Education
Counselling Psychology
Educational Foundation
2Science and Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences
Biological Sciences
Chemical Sciences
3HumanitiesHistory and Diplomatic Studies
Religious Studies
Creative Arts
Yoruba Language
English Studies
4Social and Management ScienceEconomics
Political Science
Geography and Environmental Management
Sociological Studies
5Vocational and Technology EducationAgricultural Science
Business Education
Home Economics
Technical Education

NUC approved these 25 programmes. Therefore, students enrolled in these courses will get their due certificates at completing their programmes.

Meanwhile, Tai Solarin University of Education is a public university of Ogun State. It was established in 2005 and it’s located at Ijebu-Ode.

Being an educational school, the university incorporates a compulsory vocational and entrepreneurial study in the curriculum of all the courses. So, be it B. Ed, B. A or B. Sc, you must pass through the compulsory courses.

TASUED admits students based on merit. Thus, regardless of your background you’ll get admission. However, you must meet their admission requirements.