Spread the love

The University of Medical Sciences is a public university in Ondo State. It has the approval of the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer certain courses.

If you are asking what these courses offered in UNIMED are, then this post is for you.

The table below clearly shows all the 25 departments and 7 faculties in the university. We hope you find it helpful.

1ScienceBiological Science
2Basic Medical SciencesAnatomy
3Basic Clinical SciencesAnatomic Pathology
Chemical Pathology
Haematology & Immunology
Microbial Pathology
Pharmacology & Therapeutics
4Clinical ScienceMedicine
5Dental ScienceOral/Maxillofacial Surgery
Oral/ Maxillofacial Pathology, Radiology and Oral Medicine
Preventive and Community Dentistry
Restorative Dentistry
Child Dental Health
6Nursing ScienceAdult & Mental Health Psychiatric Nursing
Community Health Nursing
Maternal, Neonatal & Child Health Nursing
Nursing Education and Administration
7Allied Health SciencesMedical Laboratory Science

The Ondo State government established this university in 2015 to train qualified health personnel. As evident by the name, the school focuses only on health-related courses.

Meanwhile, UNIMED is the third medical specialised university in Africa and the first in Nigeria. Since it is a public university in Nigeria, the university admits candidates from every part of the country.

Nevertheless, you must make their cut-off mark and have the necessary O’Level grades for your desired course.