Spread the love

If your goal is to know the actual list of courses offered in Ebonyi State University (EBSU), then you’re on the right page.

In this article is a complete list of the 9 academic faculties in EBSU and the 52 departments spread across them.

1ScienceApplied Biology
Applied Microbiology
Computer Science
Industrial Chemistry
Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Industrial Physics
2Agriculture and Resource ManagementAnimal Science
Agricultural Economics & Extension
Fishery & Aqua-Culture
Food Science and Technology
Soil Science & Environmental Management
3Health Science and TechnologyMedical Laboratory Science
Nursing Science
4Social Science and HumanitiesEconomics
Mass Communication
Political Science
Sociology and Anthropology
English Language/Literature
History and International Relations
Philosophy and Religion
Language and Linguistics
Social Works
Library and Information Science
5Basic Medical SciencesAnatomy
Medicine and Surgery
6Clinical MedicineCommunity Medicine
Internal Medicine
7EducationArts/Social Science
Business Education
Educational Foundations
Guidance and Counselling
Home Economics
Human Kinetic and Health Education
Science Education
Technology and Vocational Education
8Management ScienceAccountancy
Banking and Finance
Business Management
Public Administration
9LawCivil Law
Business Law
International Law & Jurisprudence
Private & Property Law
Public Law

Ebonyi State University which is also known as EBSU is a public tertiary institution. It was established in 1999 by the Ebonyi State government.

The university is duly accredited by NUC. It also has the approval of the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria (MDCN). Moreover, EBSU has one of the best medical schools in Nigeria.

Since EBSU is a public university, they offer admission to candidates from all backgrounds. Nonetheless, candidates must show worthiness by meeting their admission criteria.