Spread the love

Presently, there are 40 departments across 8 faculties in Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU). So, this post is for you if your intention is to know all the courses offered in AKSU.

With this well-researched post, you will have no doubt about the courses in the institution, and those available for you to apply.

1AgricultureAgricultural Economics and Extension
Animal Science
Crop Science
Soil Science
Fisheries and Aquaculture
History and International Studies
Religious and Cultural Studies
Performing (Theatre Arts)
3EducationBiology Education
Chemistry Education
Integrated Science Education
Mathematics Education
Physics Education
4EngineeringAgricultural Engineering
Chemical/Petrochemical Engineering
Petroleum Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Marine Engineering/Naval Architecture
Mechanical Engineering
5Social ScienceMass Communication
Political Sciences
Public Administration
6Biological ScienceBotany
Genetics and Biotechnology
Marine Biology
Biological Sciences
7Management ScienceAccounting
Business Administration
8Physical ScienceGeology/Geosciences
Computer Science
Mathematics and Statistics

The courses listed above have been approved by NUC. As such, you’re guaranteed a worthy certificate at the end of your programme.

Meanwhile, AKSU is a public tertiary institution established and funded by the Akwa Ibom State government. The University’s main campus is in Ikot Akpaden, Mkpat Enin L.G.A.

AKSU was established in 2000 but took in her pioneer students in the 2010/2011 session. The school admits candidates of all backgrounds.

Nevertheless, you can only get admission if you meet the entry criteria of the school. This includes their cut-off mark and O’Level.