Spread the love

The courses offered in Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi cut across different spheres of academic. They range from science, engineering, management, environmental studies and agriculture.

So, if you wish to apply for admission in the school, and wants to know what these courses are, this post is for you.

In the table below, we have made a complete list of the different faculties housing each of the departments in ATBU.

Biological Sciences
Mathematical Sciences
2Agriculture and Agricultural TechnologyAgricultural Economics and Extension
Animal Production
Crop Production
Soil Science
3Environmental TechnologyArchitecture
Building Technology
Environmental Management Technology
Estate Management and Valuation
Industrial Design
Quantity Survey
Surveying & Geo-Informatics
Urban & Regional Planning
4Engineering and Engineering TechnologyAgriculture and Bio-Resource Engineering
Automotive Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer & Communication
Electrical/Electronics Engineering
Mechanical/Production Engineering
Mechatronics and Systems Engineering
Petroleum Engineering
5Management ScienceBanking & Finance Technology
Management and Information Technology
Business Management
General Studies
6EducationEducation Foundation
Library and Information Science
Science Education
Vocational & Technology Education
7College of Medical SciencesCollege of Medicine

Moreover, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi is one out of the federal universities in Nigeria. The school started in 1980 as Federal University of Technology, Bauchi.

Over the years, the school has continued to grown significantly. It has produced remarkable number of human capital in Nigeria. You could join the over 10,000 students of the University if you score their cut-off mark in JAMB, and have other requirements.

Related Posts;

Complete list of courses offered in FUTA

Complete list of courses offered ABU Zaria

Complete list of courses offered in FUGASHUA

Full list of courses offered in BUK