Spread the love

Are you wondering what the courses offered in Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH) are?

If yes, then you are on the right page. Presently, there are 28 departments in the university spread across 8 faculties.

Here are they:

1EngineeringCivil Engineering
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Wood Technology Engineering
2ScienceBiological Science
Chemical Sciences
Computer Science
3Environmental ScienceVisual Arts Technology
Estate Management
Urban and Regional Planning
4Communication TechnologyMass Communication
Language and Linguistics
5EducationCurriculum and Instructional Technology
Educational Foundations and Administration
6Management ScienceAccountancy
Business Administration
Hospitality and Tourism
7Basic Medical SciencesMedical Biochemistry
Medical Physiology
Human Anatomy
8Agriculture and ForestryAnimal Science
Agricultural Economics and Extension
Fisheries and Aquaculture
Forestry and Wildlife Management

Cross River University of Technology simply known as CRUTECH is a public university in Cross River State.

It was founded in August 2002 by the State government. The school has its campuses spread across 4 locations. The main campus is in Calabar, while others are in Obubra, Okuku and Ogoja.

As a public tertiary institution located, CRUTECH offers admission to eligible candidates regardless of their background.

So, if you can make their cut-off mark and meet the O’Level requirements, you are eligible for admission in the university.