Spread the love

The Enugu State University of Science Technology (ESUT) is an NUC-accredited university. Thus, they offer approved courses in science and technology.

Wondering what these courses in ESUT are?

Here is an ultimate list of all the 54 departments and 11 academic faculties in the university.

1Agriculture and Natural ResourcesAgronomy and Ecological Management
Animal Science and Fisheries Management
Food Science and Technology
2Applied and NaturalApplied Biochemistry
Applied Biology and Biochemistry
Applied Microbiology and Brewing
Computer Science
Geology and Mining
Industrial Chemistry
Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Industrial Physics
3Basic Medical SciencesAnatomy
Medical Laboratory Science
Nursing Science
4Clinical ScienceMedicine
5EducationAdult Continuing Education
Business Education
Education Foundation
Education Management
Guidance and Counselling
Health and Physical Education
Library and Information Science
Mathematics and Computer Education
Science Education
Technology and Vocational Education
6EngineeringAgricultural and Bioresource Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Material and Metallurgical Engineering
Mechanical and Production Engineering
7Environmental SciencesArchitecture
Building Technology
Estate Management
Geography and Meteorology
Quantity Surveying
Surveying and Geo-Informatics
Urban and Regional Planning
9Management ScienceAccountancy
Banking and Finance
Business Administration
Cooperative and Rural Development
Insurance and Risk Management
Mass Communication
Public Administration
10Pharmaceutical SciencePharmacy
11Social ScienceEconomics
English and Literary Studies
Political Science
Sociology and Anthropology

ESUT is one of the state-owned universities in Nigeria. It was established in 1979 as Anambra State University of Science and Technology (ASUSTECH).

The name changed with the creation of Enugu State. The school has two campuses, one at Agbani and the other in Enugu.

Presently, ESUT has over 50,000 students. As a public university, they offer admission to eligible candidates of all backgrounds.

Therefore, if you score their JAMB cut-off mark and have necessary O’Level grades, you’re eligible for admission.