Spread the love

Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun (FUPRE) offers courses only in science and engineering. Other fields aren’t accommodated.

So, if you are searching to know the actual departments in FUPRE, then you are on the right page. As you can see from the table below, the school has just 2 faculties (colleges) with 13 departments spread across them.

1College of ScienceChemistry
Earth Sciences
Environmental Management and Toxicology
Mathematics/Computer Science
2College of Technology Chemical Engineering
Electrical/Electronics Engineering
Marine Engineering
Natural Gas Engineering
Petroleum Engineering
Mechanical Engineering

Aside from the above undergraduate programmes, FUPRE also offers courses in areas like,

  • College of Basic studies and Foundation Programme
  • Centre for Safety Education
  • Centre for Maritime and Offshore Studies

Meanwhile, FUPRE was established in 2007 in the Niger-Delta region, to train experts for the oil and gas industry. However, the school is the first petroleum university in Africa.

It is located in a town called Effurun in Delta State.

As it belongs to the category of federal universities in Nigeria, FUPRE admits candidates from all parts of the country. Nevertheless, only candidates who made their cut-off mark, and met other admission requirements will be admitted.

Related Posts;

Complete list of courses offered ABU Zaria

Complete list of courses offered in ATBU

Complete list of courses offered in FUTA

Official list of courses offered in FUTO