Spread the love

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU) is an NUC-approved public university in Niger State. They offer series of courses in science, agriculture, education, management and social sciences.

If your quest is to know all these courses available in IBBU, then this post is for you. Below is an ultimate list of all 20 departments and 6 faculties in the university.

1Natural SciencePhysics
Computer Science
2EducationContinuing Education and Community Development
Science Education
Counseling Psychology
Sports Science and Health Education
4Applied Science and TechnologyFood Science and Technology
Geology and Mining
5Language and Communication StudiesArabic
Mass Communication
6Management and Social ScienceBusiness Administration
Political Science
Public Administration

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU) is a state-owned university. It is located in Lapai, a town in Niger State.

The university was established in 2005 and named after the Nigeria former Head of States. Presently, the school has over 7000 students.

Any Nigerian can gain admission into IBBU. However, every candidate must be ready to meet the university’s admission criteria.

These would involve scoring IBBU JAMB cut-off mark and having the proper O’Level grades.