Spread the love

The Nigerian Maritime University (NMU), Okerenkoko offers only 13 courses across 3 faculties. Perhaps it is your dream university and wants to know the actual list of courses they offer, then you are on the right page.

They offer courses in engineering, transport, and science. With the table below, you can view all the departments approved by NUC to award degrees.

S/NFaculty Course
1TransportNautical Science
Transport Logistic Management
Marine Economics and Finance
Port Management
2EngineeringCivil Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Marine Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Petroleum and Gas Engineering
3Environmental SciencesEnvironmental Management and Pollution Control
Meteorology and Climate Change
Fisheries and Agriculture
Marine Geology

NMU is one of the federal universities in Nigeria. It is located in Okerenkoko, a town in Delta State. Moreover, it is a military school that started in 2017 to produce industry experts of the maritime space.

They offer admission to candidates based on qualification and not background. So, as long as you score their cut-off mark and meet other admission requirements, you will gain admission.

The school might also consider available facilities before they offer admission. So, there might be no guarantee.

Related Posts;

Complete list of courses offered in AFIT

Official list of courses offered in UNIMAID

Complete list of courses offered in UDUSOK

Complete list of courses offered in UNIUYO