Spread the love

Are you aspirAre you aspiring for admission into OOU?

Do you wonder what their cut-off mark is?

If these questions are like the one you’re asking, then I must assure you that you are on the right page.

Here, you will not only learn the JAMB cut-off marks of Olabisi Onabanjo University but also those for various departments in the school.

So, stick with me and read carefully, as we now delve into the business.

What is the JAMB Cut-Off Mark of Olabisi Onabanjo University?

The official UTME cut-off mark of this institution is 180. This means that you are only eligible to purchase the school’s screening form if you made up to this mark.

On the other hand, if you are unable to meet this score, all hope for admission is not lost. You can take advantage of the available alternatives.

Apply for the change of course/institution, where you will have the chance to switch your institution of choice to a polytechnic or a college of education.

There are also some universities, especially those in the north whose cut-off aggregates are 160 and 180. So, why not switch to those ones?

If changing your choice of institution is not what you can do, of course, you must wait another year to apply for JAMB.

Then, you must stock up yourself with the secrets and tips of successfully clearing JAMB. That way, you will make higher marks.

OOU Ago Iwoye Departmental Cut-Off Marks

DepartmentCut-Off Mark
Chemical Sciences180 and above
Mathematical Sciences180 and above
Microbiology190 and above
Plant Science and Applied Zoology180 and above
Physics180 and above
Earth Sciences180 and above
Educational Foundations and Counselling180 and above
Educational Management and Business Studies180 and above
Human Kinetics and Health Education180 and above
Science and Technology Education180 and above
Arts and Social Sciences Education180 and above
Commercial Law230 and above
International Jurisprudence230 and above
Private Law230 and above
Public Law230 and above
English and Performing Arts200 and above
Religious Studies180 and above
History and Diplomatic Studies190 and above
Nigerian and Foreign Languages180 and above
Philosophy190 and above
Mass Communication220 and above
Psychology190 and above
Economics190 and above
Geography and Regional Planning180 and above
Political Sciences180 and above
Banking and Finance180 and above
Haematology and Blood Transfusion200 and above
Chemical Pathology200 and above
Medical Microbiology and Parasitology200 and above
Morbid Anatomy Histopathology200 and above
Physiology200 and above
Anatomy200 and above
Biochemistry190 and above
Pharmacology200 and above
Community Medicine and Primary Care220 and above
Medicine240 and above
Anaesthesia240 and above
Surgery240 and above
Radiology230 and above
Paediatrics230 and above
Obstetrics and Gynecology230 and above
Pharmacy/Biopharmacy230 and above
Pharmaceutics/Pharmaceutical Technology230 and above
Pharmaceutical Medicinal Chemistry230 and above
Pharmaceutical Microbiology230 and above
Computer Engineering220 and above
Mechanical Engineering220 and above
Electrical/Electronics Engineering230 and above
Agricultural Engineering200 and above
Civil Engineering220 and above
Fine and Applied Arts180 and above
Urban and Regional Planning180 and above
Architecture200 and above
Crop Production180 and above
Animal Production180 and above
Home and Hotel Management180 and above
Cooperative and Business management180 and above
Agricultural Economics180 and above
Agricultural Extension 180 and above

NOTE: The University’s Management has not published an official list of their departmental aggregates.

Therefore, we urge you to refer to the above list as a guide, and not as the actual list.

We shall update our list immediately the official list is out.

About the School

Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye is among the top state university in the country.

It was established in 1982 as Ogun State University. The name was changed to the present name in 2001 in honour of the civilian governor who established the School.

The University’s main campus which is popularly called the permanent site is located at Ago Iwoye. Other campuses are in Aiyetoro, Ibogun and Shagamu.

Currently, there are over 50,000 students in the institution.

Faculties and Departments

Currently, 59 courses are offered across 10 academic schools of OOUAGOIWOYE:

Faculty of Sciences

  • Chemical Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Microbiology
  • Plant Science and Applied Zoology
  • Physics
  • Earth Sciences

Faculty of Education

  • Educational Foundations and Counselling
  • Educational Management and Business Studies
  • Human Kinetics and Health Education
  • Science and Technology Education
  • Arts and Social Sciences Education

Faculty of Law

  • Commercial Law
  • International Jurisprudence
  • Private Law
  • Public Law

Faculty of Art

  • English and Performing Arts
  • Religious Studies
  • History and Diplomatic Studies
  • Nigerian and Foreign Languages
  • Philosophy

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Mass communication
  • Psychology
  • Economics
  • Geography and Regional Planning
  • Political Sciences
  • Banking and Finance

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Haematology and Blood Transfusion
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
  • Morbid Anatomy Histopathology
  • Physiology
  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Pharmacology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences

  • Community Medicine and Primary Care
  • Medicine
  • Anaesthesia
  • Surgery
  • Radiology
  • Paediatrics
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology

Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Pharmacy/Biopharmacy
  • Pharmaceutics/Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Pharmaceutical Medicinal Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Faculty of Engineering and Environmental Sciences

  • Computer Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Architecture

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

  • Crop Production
  • Animal Production
  • Home and Hotel Management
  • Cooperative and Business management
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural extension

Frequently Asked Questions

Does OOU accept the second choice candidates?

Yes, they do. But such candidates have slimmer chances of gaining admission, unlike first choice candidates.

How can I calculate OOU aggregate?

  • Divide your JAMB score by 8
  • Divide your post UTME score by 4
  • Add the two results above

What are the admission requirements of OOU?

  • 5 credits in O’ Level of which English, Mathematics and 3 other subjects relevant in your field of study must be included. This should not be in more than 2 sittings.
  • You must not be less than 16 years.
  • Your scores must be enough to meet the cut-off mark for the course you applied for.
  • Be ready to provide documents to support your claims. Such documents include birth certificate, O’ Level certificate, LGA certificate of origin, and so on.

Does OOU accept awaiting results?

Yes, they do. But you must provide them during registration.

The Bottom Line

All the actions you take towards gaining admission should really put you some steps ahead of others.

With the knowledge you have gotten about the Olabisi Onabanjo University JAMB cut-off mark, I am sure you know what to target.

Do not leave this page if you have any other questions regarding this topic. Ensure you drop them in the comment box below.

Stick with us by subscribing to our newsletter and stay up-to-date with the latest undergraduate scholarship awards.

Was this piece helpful? If it was, charity demands that you share it with your fellow aspirants.